Another Monthly Peek!


Well, here I am with another peek after a week less than a month later. 🙂

While editing my novel, I always had this thought of my first book ever. As I had already mentioned in previous post, the book is no more in print. But since it’s more important to have the book out there and available to read, I have decided to publish an ebook of “The Torrent from My Soul: Poems of A Born Dreamer” through Smashwords. So I have been busy formatting the manuscript accordingly, and of course, designing a cover image.

The cover of the previous print version was a tad bit academic in appearance. Perhaps drab even. So, I decided to try something on my own since I am someone who knows the book and the poetry within throughout. I can’t expect designers to do cover designs after reading the book. None of us can. But this time, everything is at my own disposal. I want my earliest poetry out there to those who would love to read it. Once more. So here’s the cover image that came from my laptop and a day’s work. Yeah, it’s just a day’s work. 🙂 As the poet I can connect the cover to my personal poems. And some of my closest friends who have read the whole book have voted for this cover design.

So… Here’s it!

TFMS cover 1+2So let me know how this looks as any random book. If it looks good enough to pick. 😉 I am off again, till I hear from you guys. Ciao!

Love, Sana

About Sana Rose

A medico in love with the pen since 13. Author of 'The Torrent from My Soul: Poems of A Born Dreamer'. Have more collections awaiting publication. Still gliding my pen to discover new horizons in poetry. Writing fiction, too, with a passion in Family and Relationships genre. Has a thing or two for matters of the human mind and heart. When not envisaging a story, photography seems interesting. Based in Calicut, Kerala - India.
This entry was posted in Books, Poetry, The Torrent from My Soul, What's New, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

